Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Ada Atanasova
    bg

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018
    No parking spots and looota of hassle around finding a suitable one. At the end had to. Move my car 3 times.
    All the rest was amazing - the host, the spot, the. Location!
    Ellen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    Nothing
    Fantastic location - very scenic. Staff were friendly too.
    Marc
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018

    Can’t be much better!

    - could be a little bit more clean
    - nice and helpful staff - location is good in old town - comfortable
    Beitske
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018
    The accomodation is located at one of the most beautiful streets in Veliko. It's like you walk through a medieval town there.
    Seraina
    ch

    Review score

    2.5
    24 August 2018

    Not reliable.

    As soon as we arrived, the owner told us there was a double reservation. We then had to change to another guest house nearby (Ross). Unfortunately, they didn't leave us any time to consider other options. It didn't seem really trustworthy to us.
    The owner speaks English. They will fetch you from the bus station, if requested.
    Elisa
    it

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eusebius
    nl

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    Veliko Tarnovo is a beautiful town where you can easily spend some days.

    Nothing
    Friday and helpful owner.
    Panduri
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Panduri
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Panduri
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    13 August 2018
    The parking is not possible. We had to bring our lagguge to 300 -400 m to the Hostel.
    The Hostel was very good for Families.
    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018

    Brilliant little house in a great city

    Bed was a little uncomfortable
    Super host who came and picked us up from the tourist information when we arrived, amazing views and close to everything
    Pimphorn Michel
    fr

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    Nothing
    Very good location near everything . I hope to go back next year
    Cassie
    vn

    Review score

    8.3
    23 July 2018

    Better than most in Bulgaria!

    The air conditioning has a smell of damp, but not the end of the world
    The location is great and Lazar the host is a really kind and sweet guy. For the price the room is good compared to others we have stayed in Bulgaria.
    Go4Feet
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2018

    Atmospheric but No Space Bubble if Next-Door Guests are Obnoxious

    One night, some drunken guests in the common area intercepted us and regaled us with champagne-fueled tales about their exploits. It was impossible to avoid or sneak past them due to the proximity of both rooms to the common area and shared bathroom. Later that night, one of the drunks had thrown a large rag into the toilet, requiring my travel partner to fish it out with a toilet brush if he wanted the option of flushing. The next morning, construction crews turned the water off at 9:00 a.m. in order to do road repairs.
    What a magnificent view from our cozy and quiet room, which overlooked the river and Assens' monument. Our room and the kitchen area were quite clean and equipped with the essentials. The hostel manager was friendly and easy-going and allowed us to check out late.
    very_sunny
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    17 July 2018

    Nice house well located

    No equipment in the kitchen , no way to even boil water.
    Great location, nice staff, quiet and comfortable
    Muzi_12
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    17 July 2018

    nice place to stay

    nothing to complain
    the location is great, the owner is friendly.
    Irene
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    4 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yekaterina
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    29 June 2018
    Very small bathroom.
    Very pleasant and helpful host. Very beautiful view from the window. Clean and nice.
    Garry
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 June 2018

    It was Value for money . And close enough to centre . Had kitchen to make coffee or light snack.

    It was good for a Hostel !
    I liked having a private room at a good price !
    Plamen Ivanov
    bg

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews