This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Ilona Elena
    ro
    9.6
    October 2, 2017
    Very well located, very clean and comfy.
    Svilen
    pt
    10
    September 11, 2017
    Unforgettable
    My only recommendation is to change the mattresses of the beds.
    Excellent location, 5min walk from the city center. Quiet neighborhood, no transit at all. Apartment was well furnished and the kitchen had all we needed for a relaxing stay of a couple of days. We had keys for the property and our own entrance, no need to bother anybody else. Excellent relation quality/price. The owner (Lazar) was very polite and knowledgeable. He joined us on the porch in the last evening/night for a long chat, snacks and a couple of drinks. We shared unforgettable moments....priceless experience, no money can pay for that.
    Steve
    es
    7.5
    September 2, 2017
    AdorVle
    The bed was too soft.
    Centrally located within walking distance of primary attractions, best bar in town, and shops. Cute property with minimal amenities situated on the prettiest street we saw.
    Jefferson
    br
    7.9
    August 31, 2017
    Shower space is small and has no curtains which make all toilet wet. Kitchen facilities could be improved with more utensils. There was some spider nets in the room and one sock probably from previous guest.
    Located in the Old Town and close to main attractions. Lazar was very friendly and helpful.
    Anca
    ro
    6.7
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boyko
    bg
    9.6
    October 2, 2016
    How a hostel must be
    Ahmed Hanis bin
    my
    10
    September 25, 2016
    A very nice hostel located in the middle of oldtown veliko tarnovo.
    Nothing.
    Everything was good. Book a taxi for next day in the morning and ask the owner to wake me up. Thank u so much.very helpful.location the best.good view.good wifi.
    Bogdan_z
    ro
    9.6
    August 30, 2016
    I didn't like the fact that i stayed there only one night :(. *joking* The access with the car is kinda difficult, the streets are very narrow and you have to pay attention left and right. If you are lucky, like me, and find a parking spot somewhere on the streets, then you are OK. Other than, you leave to leave it somewhere else (payed parking I think).
    First time in Veliko. I was very happy with the choice of the hostel. The location is perfect, near the fortress and near good restaurants and of course, a great view in the morning. The rooms and bathroom is very clean, with TV, air condition and all the towels you need :). We had access to a fridge and microwave, in a small kitchenette (i don't know how to describe it). The house is placed on some narrow streets (like an old town) which made the hole experience wonderful. Mr Lazar gets a 10 out of 10 :)
    Peter
    om
    9.2
    August 4, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Canuckistan
    us
    9.6
    July 30, 2016
    I wish to have stayed longer
    Absolutely nothing
    As with other reviews it is a fantastic little spot. The owner is incredibly nice ,the building is a beautifully restored old home , the patio is lovely and the location is perfect. 10 minutes walk at a slow pace to the fortress. The neighborhood is great with lots of tavernas and restaurants
    Michal
    bg
    9.6
    May 31, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close